Call us on 2521-1511
Club News

Club News originated as a section of The Correspondent magazine. Its goal was, and still is, to keep all members across what’s happening in the social life of the FCC. Here, you will find updates on members’ milestones, Club outings or coverage of the latest FCC party. If you have any contributions: please send your ideas to gro.k1506314226hccf@1506314226rotid1506314226e1506314226.

Election for The Board of Governors 2016-17 Result

PRESIDENT: Number of votes 1. Tara JOSEPH – Reuters  76 FIRST-VICE PRESIDENT: 2. Keith BRADSHER – The New York Times  70 SECOND VICE-PRESIDENT: 3. Wyng CHOW – The Standard  107 4. Timothy HUXLEY – Wah Kwong Maritime Transport  197 CORRESPONDENT MEMBER GOVERNORS: 5. Ryan Christopher BROOKS – Thomson Reuters  40 6. Florence DE CHANGY – Le Monde and French National Radio  46 7. Nicholas GENTLE – Bloomberg News  49 8. Stewart HAWKINS – Bloomberg News …

Health Talk on Zika and other travel health advice for media in preparation of their coverage of Rio 2016 Olympics in Brazil
Human Rights Press Awards winners announced
Welcome to the FCC’s new website!

Welcome to the FCC’s new website!   We are delighted that you’ve come to visit, and hope the site highlights all the best the FCC has to offer: from our world-class speaker events, to our close watch on press freedom issues and all the many wonderful happenings at 2 Lower Albert Road.   For years to come, we hope that you will find an important resource on the state of the press and news-related issues in the region, …

Request for bids for: Digital, Online and Social Media Editor FCC (Tender closed)
Archives Sub-Committee

The FCC Archives sub-committee chaired by one Convenor, who is a member of the FCC board, members, invited experts and the FCC staff. The sub-committee meets on request to address issues related to the ongoing archiving of the club’s history. Archives Sub-Committee Convenor: Carsten SCHAEL (Correspondent Member Governor) Current Archives Sub-Committee Members: Vaudine England (Historian) Don Brech (Archives Consultant) Simon Chu (Archives Consultant) Donations of historical documents and artefacts related to the club’s history by …

Wall Committees

The FCC Wall Committee is made up of two Co-Convenors, who are members of the FCC board, members and the FCC staff. The Committee meets once a month and is tasked with reviewing and approving proposals for exhibitions on the Van Es Wall and displays on other walls of the club. Current Wall Committee Co-Convenors: Carsten SCHAEL (Correspondent Member Governor) James GOULD (Journalist Member Governor) Current Wall Committee Members: Bob Davis Becky Gaunt Nic Gaunt …

Flip Book Version