Call us on 2521-1511

The committees, the conveners and you

There is a new Board, so now there are new conveners for the Club’s committees. If you have some ideas for speakers or other professional events, or are interested in F&B, or finance, or the Wall, or press freedom issues; or The Correspondent… then maybe its time for you to join one of the committees or get in touch with the conveners and present your ideas.

The Professional Committee co-ordinates speakers for Club lunches and dinners, journalist-focused activities are organised, including press conferences.
 Tara Anne Joseph, Keith Bradsher and
 Nan-Hie In

The Finance Committee supervises Club accounts and investments as well as members’ accounts. It sets overall financial policy and provides fundraising advice.
Co-conveners: Timothy S. Huxley (Treasurer) and Florence De Changy

The Constitutional Committee deals with issues relating to the Club’s M&As and rules.
Kevin Egan, Nicholas Gentle and Clifford Buddle

The Membership Committee oversees membership applications, change of membership status, recommends honorary memberships and also puts together membership drives, particularly for local journalists.
Co-conveners: Nan-Hie In, James Gould and Simon Pritchard

The House Committee basically looks after the fabric of the Club.
Co-conveners: Nicholas Gentle, Carsten Schael and Tim Huxley

The F&B Committee – along with the GM and Chef George – looks after all food and beverage issues (prices, menus, special food and wine nights, etc.)
Co-conveners: Andy Chworowsky and Juliana Liu

The Press Freedom Committee monitors press freedom issues and issues statements (via the Board). It is also the co-organiser of the annual Human Rights Press Awards.
Co-conveners: Neil Western, Florence De Changy and Natasha Khan

The Publications Committee supervisor’s the bi-monthly production of The Correspondent and the FCC website and online content.
Angie Lau, Natasha Khan and Juliana Liu

The Wall Committee selects and co-ordinates photo exhibitions that go on the Wall.
Co-conveners: Carsten Schael and James Gould

The Charity Fund Committee organises the annual FCC Charity Ball, the proceeds of which fund scholarships and language-training programmes.
Co-conveners: Andy Chworowsky
and Chris Dillon

Flip Book Version
The Correspondent, April - June 2021